chasing shadows again











{October 30, 2009}   ~the leaves are falling back east…that’s where I’m gonna be~

Extra-special bonus points to anyone who recognizes the lyrics!  [Except for Carlos-the-Jackal.  I know he knows I know he knows.]  That song was, ironically, on my soundtrack while I took a train from the East Coast to Oregon before flying to the Land of Loud Birds to live.

I am moving away from Mississippi [which never really got its own little slogan name] and returning to my rightful home.  I will no longer be writing in exile!  To celebrate, there will be drinks!  And reunions!  Reunions with drinks!

Because I love nothing so much as not losing my cocktail recipes updating my blog, here are some potential fall-themed drinks for reunions!

Zombie Cocktail | Autumn Colors CocktailWarm Apple PieHot ‘n’ Spikey Texican Tailgate Cocoa [Note to self A: Create drink named Hot Drunken Hedgehog Cocoa  Note to self B: Find someone to illustrate this concept] |  Pumpkin Pie Martini

Leave a Reply

et cetera
