chasing shadows again











{October 13, 2009}   autumn stalks the lands

It does.  It becomes cold in the morning when I go out frolicking with emo-puppy in the dewy grass.

Fair enough, Internet.  He frolicks.  I stagger along and mutter curses because dawn is not an appropriate time for frolicking in my general opinion (unless one is still, perchance, awake).  Dog walks are even pre-coffee.

Because I have been living in the land of loud birds I have the cold tolerance of orchids.  To keep me from dying, Cryssy sent me a FOX HOODIE for my birthday!!!  Internet, I can have fox ears.  While my general opinion of hoodies with ears has been low, let me tell you I suddenly understand!  I made the squee noise when I opened the box.  I smiled when I held it up.  I smiled when I tried it on.  I smiled when I looked in the mirror.  I smiled when I though of how appalled everyone will be.  And now I am preparing to snuggle up with this hoodie, some rum, and either Neverwhere or Small Favor on audio CD.

Among my first projects when I finally get a job (wish me luck on my test to prove I am good enough to score an interview to become a bank teller!) will be to get a thermos that can hold hot drinks to drink while reading on the porch with this hoodie.  Autumn is my favorite season, and I should spend some time out in it.  Also, perhaps soon a hookah and then I can choose/mix flavors to match the books I am reading.  Ladies and gentlemen of the Internet, this idea pleases me greatly!  (Do feel free to leave suggestions in the comments.  🙂  I am interested to see what flavors you think books (or perhaps characters) should have.)  I realise that this is going to lead to drinks for books and me getting very, very drunk and perhaps dropping these books (or these drinks!) into either a snowdrift or a bath.  Or toasting marshmallows over candleflames in a Jack-o-lantern.

Okay, come to think of it – I might do that sober too.  The marshmallow bit.

Also – THANK YOU FOR FOX HOODIE, CRYSSY!!!  *kiss*  Fortune cookie!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
