chasing shadows again











{July 28, 2008}   ~prowling the internets~

Has been mostly my day.  I am lazy.  And wistful.

Poking at ranches in Colorado is an enjoyable pastime.  Largely because the listings often include pictures of views off of porches, streams, lakes, snow (I miss snow!), and unusual rock formations.  It is unlikely I will ever live on a ranch in Colorado, but saying I’ll be buying a ranch there if I ever win the lotter has gone from joke to actual priority.  I’m not sure I’ve seen much for places more beautiful.

This little house would normally not catch much attention from me at all.  It certainly isn’t grand, fantastic, or horribly given to my taste.  But…I want to walk through the ground in those pictures.  I grew up with a creek in my back yard.  I can hear it when I look at that picture.  Taste it.

And this house with a wall of windows!  I cant even imagine.  Can’t.  Even.  Imagine.

Now I am prowling for lingerie.

I found a shop on Etsy of made-to-measurement lingerie.

It bears paisley!  But she has many, many things which are the cute.  And I must know where to find the cute.  Once I live in another house, a house that is more mine, I will undoubtedly be up to my old tricks of answering the door in lingerie (okay, admittedly, I thought the delivery guy was my friend, because he was early and said friend was late – but I will state for the record that disappointment was NOT evident on the stunned expression when I flung the door open).  In any event – if one attends parties in lingerie and wears it about one’s house, one’s lingerie must be up to snuff!  Having not bought much lingerie in the last (*wince*) two years, that will require some shopping.

Molli says:

I’m torn between the lingerie and that view to the mountains – so I think you should take both!



fox says:

Whoo! Both!

I like the both answer.

😀 Although, in that case, I may also have to go robe shopping. I think I might need one there.

Will has—
View – check.
Lingerie – check.
Robe – check.
Quilts – check.
Coffee/hot chocolate (almost certainly with alcohol in them) – check.

Yeah, I think I could live in Colorado. I’d just have to import some peoples. 🙂 Wanna come to Colorado, Molli? Then you can be torn between the view and watching me parade about in lingerie. Until you decide on both and have me pose for you by the window….

*mental note* Resume Yoga classes.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
