chasing shadows again











{March 27, 2008}   Sooooooo…now that I have a functional computer again I should be rejoining the land of the speaking

Which would certainly sound like a plan.

P.S. – Harddrive failure = no pictures!Β  If you have pictures you know I used to have, or that seem like a good idea at the time, do send them my way.

Molli says:

Hello gorgeous lady πŸ™‚ It was such a pleasure to hear from you. My apologies for not advertising my move – I’m still not sure what I’m doing with that blog as yet. I wanted a place to teach myself some more about coding which required a domain name and web host and, well, that was the result. Sadly, I’m STILL not writing! Oh, except for code, so I guess one purpose has been somewhat satisfied πŸ™‚ As a case in point, I feel I should tell you that I’ve cut and pasted this from my response to you on my message board. How’s that for horribly rude, lazy and…. well, it’s not very nice, is it? I’m sowwy 😦

One reason I’ve stopped by is because I have a proposition for you. While you seem to be getting back into the swing of posting again, I could use a little prompting so my thought was, perhaps we should make a deal. If I see you’ve posted, I HAVE to post within twenty-four hours. You, in turn, have to post anytime you catch ME sneaking a post online. What do you say? Jeremy seems to have had little trouble keeping himself motivated and present all of this time so, if we include him, perhaps it wouldn’t be a bad idea to use HIS prolific nature as our goad to blogging?

If we get enough people on board – particularly those who have been struck down with a vicious case of apathy (ahem, that would be moi πŸ˜› ) – then chances are we’ll all be posting daily. Won’t that be FUN given that we all live in different time zones? πŸ˜›

The other reason I dropped by was to say a massively cheerful HI πŸ˜€ and to give you some hugs πŸ™‚ I hope all is well with you!

Let me know if you think my idea is completely moronic and unworkable or if you have a good variation on the theme or a much better one altogether. Hope to hear from you soon.

Love Molli

p.s Almost forgot… your photos? Admittedly I rushed off to check on Lucien and then I got to wondering which photos you meant? You mean ALL of your photos that you had on your computer????? Owwwww, that sucks mightily 😦 I hope you’ve managed to recover them since writing this post. In what way did your harddrive fail? Is it a complete write-off, did you have to do a full system restore? Sorry, I’m getting all geeky here, trying to figure out if there’s anything I can do to help you get your pictures back.
Anyway, I’ve written you an epic when I really just wanted to come and smile at you!

πŸ™‚



fox says:

Actually, I love this idea! We shall have to bug that Byrdy! I need to write more posts, but I’m so bad!

The harddrive died by making a grinding noise and then not doing anything else. My brother has said something about adapters and slave drives and such – so it may come to be that I will get pictures. Lucien’s that are posted are saved on WP, so they are safe. πŸ™‚

I am glad to see you!!! πŸ™‚ I smile back!!!



Molli says:

I’m happy to hear you have someone on hand who can possibly remedy these situations for you – I have a go-to guy to help me out with all things geek, too! He’s a treasure… and a life-saver.

I have my fingers and toes croseed (not my legs though, I’m feeling tarty! Too much information? πŸ˜› ) sorry, as I was saying I’m wishing madly for the safe recovery of all of your files and pics πŸ™‚



fox says:

That depends…do you think I’m pretty? *bats eyelashes and grins*

Thanks for the well wishes!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
