chasing shadows again











{October 31, 2007}   Halloween Fun!!!

I cannot have a zombie movie marathon with fun treats this Halloween, because I have about zero local friends here in the land of loud birds. However, I will post these things up here, because they are fun. Hopefully next Halloween I can have a party (and all this stuff will be waiting!). And my Ravyn says I can visit him next Halloween for zombie movies and cutsey spooky treats! This is excitements!

Halloween Cakes on AllRecipes: Spider cupcakes, Mummy cupcakes, Graveyard cakes, + more!!!

Bat sandwiches-Which should of course be made with sweet curried tuna and apple sandwiches.

Halloween Drinks!!!

Cherry-Berry Spider-not that I see the spider, but this looks like a fun, non-alcoholic treat.

Green Grog-How can you say no to any drink that involves both limeade AND rum?

Boo Beverage-It’s all about the floating ghosts on top!

Apple Cidertini-Need I clarify?

Brain Hemmorage-Anything with this in its description honestly kinda scares me: “The schnapps curdles the Irish cream and the result looks like a brain floating in your shot glass. The grenadine adds the hemorrhage affect.”

Transylvania Punch-I might have to make this even with no one else here to love it.

Hot Buttered Cranberry Cider-Hot. Cranberry. Cider.

ghostseraph says:

I wanna watch zombie movies now =(



Ashish says:

Halloween 2007 is teh History! 😛



fox says:

Ghost: Perhaps you can watch too! You are a Ghost! You matches theme!

Ashish: Great to see you! Even if I’m all manner of quiet lately!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
