chasing shadows again











{July 7, 2007}   Good Morning Cosmos

Watch this cute kitten video!

I am tired.ย  That is all.

Ciao.

fox says:

Paul-thanks much! Those kittens are also quite adorable!



Molli says:

Dear Fox,

I think this is about the time I bailed out of cyberland, so here is where I’ll step back in. First of all “HELLO!!!!! :-)” Secondly, I hear you on the “I am tired. That is all” statement. I think that neatly sums up my absence over the past few months.
Thirdly, I wish I could see your cute kitties (let’s not use the other euphemism for “cats” or I’m going to get myself in trouble before I even get started here!). Oh, bugger, now I’ve sidetracked myself. That’s right, I was about to whine about my lame dial-up connection which doesn’t allow me to watch or listen to streaming media except in tortured fits and starts… so I’ll have to take your word and Paul’s word on faith that these two videos show ‘adorable’ cats at play ๐Ÿ™‚ I believe you… you have happy taste in things ๐Ÿ™‚



fox says:

We missed you!

Did my e-mail get to you? Or did you just not get to that reply part (which is understandable)?

I was actually talking to Ravyn about how you had vanished when you posted Appassionato and my response to him upon finding that was, ‘um. Nevermind. She just posted a new poem and the only word I have to describe it is HOT.’ And then we were both gleeful!

But I have been tired, and fairly quiet lately also. However, I will try to find some cat pictures to go with the cat videos for you.



Molli says:

The email you referred to, was that the group one you sent out in July? I just tried finding it in my gmail account (to find out when it was sent) and couldn’t find it searching ‘fox’ – so I tried FUDGE!! I had strong fudge recollections of that one ๐Ÿ™‚ And, what do you know, there it was. So, you now have your own label within my email account so that you’ll never be misplaced again ๐Ÿ™‚ I am SO sure you needed to know that!

If this is the one you meant, you’re right… I didn’t get to the “reply” part. I was in a terrible state of ‘blah’ at that point and am still trying to get out of it. It’s like quicksand, the more you struggle, the harder it seems to be to break free. I am getting there, however, if I can just remember to look for replies to comments IN THE PLACE I made my comments to begin with.

Now, “gleeful”, that is a lovely, chirpy word and not one normally associated with me, so to read that has my dimple flashing merrily away here and I thank you for it ๐Ÿ™‚ So far, my big effort in venturing back into the cyberworld has been to visit you… I also need to catch up on all of Ravyn’s doings and Tanae’s and Beth’s and…. oh dear, I really am so very far behind!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
