chasing shadows again











{June 20, 2007}   Good morning cosmos! I am having cheesecake for breakfast. It is anarchy. Delicious, delicious anarchy.

I have been quiet lately.  Life has been insane.  One way or another, it will work itself out.

It is 8:10am here, and I have already gotten my coffee and gone for a walk in the early morning rain.  I actually arrived back in my house from my walk to find my alarm had started going off in my absence.   (An alarm set for five of seven, for those who are curious.)

Lucien has been growing like crazy, all green leaves and fluff.  The plantlings that survived the drought are all green and trying to grow as fast as they can to reach the sky.  They are very excited to be alive.  And very cute.

Also very cute is emo-puppy!

This is emo-puppy himself!

Our darling mutt dog Patch managed to out-queen himself!  Patch, who tends to lie with his front paws daintily crossed and likes nothing better than to groom the other dogs, is always a little adventure.  I came out a few days ago to see Patch lying on the porch, being even more emo than usual, watching my every move with his eyes but too oppressed by angst to lift his head off the porch.  I asked my mother if he’d been fed, and she said he head been too good for his food, and so our other dog had eaten it.  I got him food, which he stuck his face in, jerked it out, and then look up at me with the best look of absolute betrayal ever.  Then, eventually, he picks up one piece of food in his mouth, rolls his eyes to look up at me, and then spits the food back out into his dish!  This (from the dog who eats almost everything!) is extra-special drama.

And, another picture of emo-puppy, for your amusement!

Who would give this dog to the pound?

Ashish says:

This (from the dog who eats almost everything!) is extra-special drama.
Do you have a friend with a female dog, and have stopped going there? 😛

*to the puppy* I feel ya, I know it must be something big for a food lover to do something like that! 🙂



Emo-Puppy is SO CUTE!

–Jer



In the second photo from the side my girl Patch the Wonder Dog looks exactly like your dog…with the same name that is too flippin’ bizarre (I didn’t name her, got her when she was 1 year-old 13 years ago from an Englishman)!! I can’t upload photos to here, email me i’ll send you some if you like. We live in Belgium, she understands English and Flemish…so clever and sweet!!



…forgot to write, our second dog P.J. Harvey is a white border collie so the top photo is quite like a cross between the two…very nice!!
You seem to have quite an interesting blog by the way…found it googling the name “Patch the Wonder Dog”.
Happy Valentine’s Day!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
