chasing shadows again











{June 7, 2007}   good morning cosmos!

Good morning!

I am conscious and not dying this morning, so you get a morning post! Updates are everywhere this morning!

Garden: It has been very dry here lately and most of the cuttings and half the lilikoi sunbaked (even with regular watering). Lucien has lost his big leaves, but his branches have very healthy looking tiny leaves, which seems like it’s fine. (I’ll get a picture soon!) It (finally!) rained last night and the plants are looking a bit better for it. I’ll be happy when we grass again. (Currently the grass is all red-brown and seared to sharp crumbly pokies!) I will give better updates on the garden once it’s wet again and I can do something that’s not damage control.

Zombies, Ghosts, and Vampire Kitties! Oh, my!

Molli says:

We need photos of your fudge shop, your mum and you also – just to be demanding! ๐Ÿ˜›

I know what it’s like watching plants suffer in a drought, so I’m extraordinarily happy to hear you’ve had some rain. The drought seems to have finally broken over here although we’ll have to wait and see how much damage has been done to all of the crops. We’re on Stage 4 water restrictions these days – no watering of lawns whatsoever and plants can only be watered once or twice a week. No sprinklers. No washing of cars except the windows with a damp cloth. We’re lucky – we were rapidly heading towards stage 5 which I think meant we could no longer water or wash ourselves! ๐Ÿ˜›



fox says:

Whoa. That would be kinda crazy. I’d be on a plane to somewhere with water, once that happened.

It rained this morning again too, so that means happier plants and (if I get un-lazified) washed dogs.

Pictures of me? I will break the camera! You don’t want pictures of me. *L* Maybe when I lose like 20 pounds. And get my hair cut. I found DELICIOUS lingerie that tempts me to develop ab muscles. Because otherwise I can’t wear it to parties. Lingerie, you know, clearly meant to be worn to parties….



Molli says:

Wearing lingere to a party? But of course! One really must show this stuff off. I swear, it’s supposed to be worn as a Superhero would – on the outside! ๐Ÿ™‚

As for you breaking a camera, I’ve seen that shot you’re using at StumbleUpon – no way in hell you’re breaking anything but hearts, my dear!
Speaking of, has that earned you an innundation of attention? I was getting about ten notes an hour on that site. I finally changed my photo so something showing a little less skin and put up a FAQ stating clearly that I wasn’t there to pick up, and I’m no beauty, unlike your lovely self!



fox says:

Mmmmmmmm…goes to look at the Stumble page to a-see if there are notes, and b-see what picture is in use.

I did see your FAQ there. ๐Ÿ™‚ It reminded me of a friend who was threatening to print copies of questionaires, and hand them out when someone asked for her number. “I’m sorry, sir…due to the number of applicants there is a strict screening process. Please fill out this form, and if you meet the selection criteria, I’ll call you.”



Molli says:

That’s brilliant! I love it! Thankfully, I rarely leave the house so I only have to deal with online sleaziness ๐Ÿ™‚



fox says:

Mmmmmmm…not one message on Stumble. My pheromones aren’t working or something.

Perhaps if I review the sites I shopping for condoms on earlier…? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€



[…] letter written to a man in the style of a follow up missive for a job interview. It reminded me of fox’s friend and her questionaire to be filled out before the friend would consider handing over her phone number. Humourous and […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
