chasing shadows again











{June 5, 2007}   good morning cosmos!

Thirteen Ghosts is on, which prompts me to do two things. The first is to wonder how anyone could move into a house that is ritual magic and not expect it to end badly. The second is to share this postcard from this Sunday’s Postsecret for all of you who get here searching for zombies. The movie being on does not prompt me to watch it (I save that for “special” occasions, special defined as the right crowd of people-though I could, I suppose, watch it again to devise a drinking game. Ohhhhhhhh…the horror of the Thirteen Ghosts drinking game. “Whenever there is questionable sounding magical theory, drink. When that woman says ‘black zodiac‘ as though she expects to be taken seriously, drink twice.” Challenging to create only because the obvious, “Drink every time someone does something incredibly stupid,” will cause people to die before the movie is halfway through.)

I am (as ever) working on like three projects. One of them is updating links on this site. (Which reminds me – Molli, you’re listed now under poetry because I linked you before we started chattering at each other, but if you want I’ll move you to people. You can pick if you’d rather be poems or a person.)

The other is doing some background research for stocking the fudge and gift shop my mother and I are opening. More on this project will come later (possibly on its own page, we shall see!) but for now know that papers for a lease are being signed, and the joys of seeing to plumbing, painting, and deciding what to stock will be my joy to help with for the next few months, and after that, staffing the place will be. Please don’t misinterpret that joy as sarcasm, I am actually very glad this is coming together. I’m even looking forward to the painting. I kinda enjoy it (I did it once before for Habitat for Humanity).

Anyway, enough rambling (as I’ve rambled clear into the afternoon). You people have a wonderful day! I’m going to update the other website a bit, and perhaps wander back to ramble some more.

Ciao.

Molli says:

A fudge shop? Yum! Sounds like great fun ๐Ÿ™‚
As to the link, I’m honoured to be mentioned at all so I’m not in the least concerned as to where. Thank you for that ๐Ÿ™‚

I love your Thirteen Ghosts drinking game, by the way!



fox says:

I’m going to leave you in poetry, because you post mainly poems. You get many mentions in posts as a person, and your comments kinda give away you are not one of those little trained monkeys with the caps (*leans in to whisper* “Wait, you’re not, are you?”). ๐Ÿ™‚ But for people looking for poems, I think it’s better to keep your site in poetry. If you take to rambling about everything under the sun like me, I’ll move you to people.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
