chasing shadows again











{June 4, 2007}   mew

I know I’ve been away. I have so many, many things to type.

I have been sleeping. Sometimes I do that.

I am making coffee now and will settle out on the couch with the laptop and the television and attempt to make contact with the universe. Well…with the universe as contacts me here. There have been other contacts with the universe I shall write about.

For now…Lucien Pictures! He’s growing new branches! (He has his own tag now, Molli!)

Lucien

 

Close-up on baby branches:

Lucien Close-Up

Yay, Lucien! He’s looking good! *Snugs*

–Jer



Ashish C. says:

Um, excuse the dumbheadedness [because I never can distinguish trees except some like Mango and Coconut] but um.. which one is that? ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been sleeping. Sometimes I do that.
Yes, I’ve been awake too… I do that sometimes too! ๐Ÿ˜›

Love your blog title. Reminds me of something I can’t pinpoint. Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚



fox says:

Lucien is night blooming jasmine. Which…I think is more bush than tree. And I would have no idea, but my mother toured the yard with me to show me all of the plants shortly after I moved in. I actually nearly failed the forestry class I took in high school because our biggest project involved a poster full of tree identifications that I couldn’t do. *ahem* There was some “cheating,” involving a hike with a very helpful park ranger who told me all I needed to know. The end result was that I did make the poster, but couldn’t have reidentified any of those trees. Proving that you can totally fake out the public school system, I got an A on the poster.

I love plants. Absolutely adore them. But outside of the fact that I could likely still label a plant cell diagram (almost certainly with a word bank, at this point I can see the picture but not all of the words) I have no idea about much about them. Certainly not identification. Now my brother, he has a degree in plants. But he does not know my garden. He does not touch it. He comes to make prouncements, and I remember the things he tells me that help me take care of the plants, but he does not know the plants, only what books say about them. Combine us both, and you would have a decent gardener.

And you too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a nice day!



Molli says:

Awww, Lucien’s looking beautiful and healthy and well loved ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for yet another smile!



Ashish says:

Yes, technically [going by the school system] I’d be a good Archeologist, Scientist, Astronaut and many of these… lol.

. *ahem* There was some โ€œcheating,โ€
Yep. I understand you. Thats fair. They know the answers yet still they ask the questions! ๐Ÿ˜›

Night blooming jasmine… its called Raatrani [Night Queen] in Marathi if I’ve got any senses remaining. There’s loads of these over here, growing wild but I’ve never properly looked at them before. Me and flowers don’t go along too well. ๐Ÿ˜›

And if you asked my sister, it’d be me coupled with anybody = lazy. ๐Ÿ˜†



Leave a Reply

et cetera
