chasing shadows again











{May 26, 2007}   hello to the cosmos

Tomorrow, I should garden. I have successfully not gardened in a bit (by which I mean one day I spent doing laundry, one day it poured, one I was lazy and today I was tired and doing my resume and enticed out for a trip to Borders. I know I need to replant some cuttings because several of the babies fried. (Lucien was fine at last check – it was only the very new cuttings it was too sunny for. He is starting to grow little sproutings, so I should get pictures.)

Borders was fun. I got the most recent Poets and Writers Magazine, Every Which Way But Dead by Kim Harrison (it comes highly recommended from a good friend as a fun read), and Kabul Beauty School: An American Woman Goes Behind the Veil by Deborah Rodriguez (which seems like it will be amazing).

I came home hoping to get settled back into reading and talking to the other participants in the poetry carnival hosted by Poets Who Blog and was immediately distracted by the fact that my screen door was leaning on the balcony rail. It seems my puppy got into my room, the door blew shut to the hallway, and in a panic she managed to knock the screen door out onto the balcony – and excellent escape plan if the balcony actually had stairs. Put the door back on. Noted that she had peed on the floor. Cleaned floor. Sprawled out to do some reading and talking. Decided to take a nap. Found puppy had also peed on the bed! Drug all the blankets and sheets to the washing machine. Wrestled off mattress cover which is now in the wash. Twisted ankle doing so. Determined that anything I write will be extra grouchy and that I will finish after I no longer want to kill the puppy and/or growl at things.

For now, this is the extent of my chattering – I apologize for the fact that I am quiet and grouchy lately. Hopefully tomorrow will be better. Coffee and secrets is generally a good morning.

Ciao.

Molli says:

You submitted your Muse poem ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s wonderful! It deserves the attention.

You apologise for being grouchy once or twice? Me, I’m always a grumpy cow in the morning. Actually, I prefer to skip morning as best as possible. To me, it’s just a slice of time to stop night and afternoon from bumping into each other – best slept through if you ask me! ๐Ÿ˜›

(I’m happy to hear Lucien is doing well ๐Ÿ™‚ )



Leave a Reply

et cetera
