chasing shadows again











{April 23, 2007}   Sunset In Bold and a Pink Hibiscus

Sunset In Bold - April 23rd 2007

Sunset here comes in bold. I have always been in awe of the sky, fully so much as I am of the sea. Staring out at the sunsets in the desert I was sure I was looking into the face of divinity – the colors and the light and the breathtaking splendor could be nothing but divine. This was taken tonight (in the rainforest, where the cloud colors and textures are different, sadly I no longer live in the desert).

 

But living in the jungle has a few advantages. This one, for example:

Pink Princess

 

 

Ahhh ha! You have an eye for beauty and heart for words! Just checked out “part” of your blog,
so far, as I have a busy schedule this AM – but I like it very much, and now YOU are bookmarked!



Jayna says:

Love pretty pink flower. Love Cheryl. Miss you.



fox says:

You may also steal this icon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Stealing my pink icons is totally an acceptable way for you to show your love.



Molli says:

I have a month of commenting to catch up on! I’m starting here with your gorgeous photo ๐Ÿ™‚ While I’ve been silent, I HAVE been reading you religiously. It’s mid-Autumn here and your posts have been warming me wonderfully… I thought it was about time I said so ๐Ÿ™‚



fox says:

Awesome!

I am also behind on the commenting, so you are completely absolved. Though Google is popping up little notes for me each time you comment, and I’m all…wow…so much much love!

Usually, Google is letting me know I have spam that didn’t get stuck in the filter, so it’s really cool.

And…ummmm…I’m late on the morning coffee with Postsecret, and will have to settle for it being afternoon coffee. Mreh.

Glad to see you around more – hopefully you’ll be around a bit this time?

๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

et cetera
